Sundays Fishing Conditions

david88

Hey raiders,

im fairly new to boat fishing so i was hoping someone could help me figgure out the effects of different winds.

my mate and i have just refurbished a boat and we plan on taking the old fellas out this sunday morning.

It is a 15ft runabout with minimal wind cover and we do not want to plan this day if its going to be uncomfortable on our fathers.

we will be fishing inside botany bay leaving from kyeemagh. Sunday morning is forcast to have a southerly wind between 10-15 knots (I think iv read the chart right).

Just wondering if there is any particular direction of wind that makes fishing hard going inside the bay and if there is any wind that puts the fish on the bite??

cheers guys.

regards Dave.

Hey raiders,

...........im fairly new to boat fishing so i was hoping someone could help me figgure out the effects of different winds.

.......we will be fishing inside botany bay leaving from kyeemagh. Sunday morning is forcast to have a southerly wind between 10-15 knots (I think iv read the chart right).

........Just wondering if there is any particular direction of wind that makes fishing hard going inside the bay and if there is any wind that puts the fish on the bite??

.......cheers guys.

regards Dave.