Feedback on VE Commodore *got it*

Catchin Jack

Looking at buying an 08 commodore omega with low km's.

Really like the car but if anyone has any feedback on them I'd like to hear it. Especially if you own one or driven them or fixed them.

Only facts please, no personal views.

Hi I am a motor mechanic the ve is holdens biggest stuff up stay clear of it heap of crap facts- BLOWN HEADS,TIMING CHAINS,ELECTRONICS NEVER ENDING,we are talking big bucks to fix

Cheers Jewieslayer

Dude, seriously, i used to be a hardcore holden man, you may aswell play the pokies mate, the amount of stuff that went wrong with my brand new VY in the 1st 3-4 years was unbelievable! i contemplated going over to ford but my best mate who happens to be a ford lover was honest enough to tell me that they are just as bad if not worse. Nowadays its Toyota all the way. Im sorry Aussie manufacturers i so want to support you guys but its like chalk and cheese. Besides that the resale value is almost negligable. They do look good though. One thing i have noticed in regards to Holdens is go for a series 2 or above. They seem to have less issues as they are ironed out by then. If you buy the 1st batch like I have always done its issue central.

Musty

Mr Silverbike is a tech rep and has driven one for a while, this is his opinion - useless computer system, worst A-pillar blind spots in any car he's ever driven, never ending electric problems, so-so handling....

unfortunately once he started he got onto how his 30 year old ute is a better vehicle, and that was the end of the discussion....