First Luderick(s!)

chriseels2010

Hi fishraiders, my name is Chris and this is my first report, although I've been lurking these forums for some time now

Went out this morning to Clovelly and Gordons Bay to try catch myself my first luderick. A bit windy but who cares

Gathered some fresh weed off the rocks, the amount of weed has definitely reduced since summer, its very hard to find (especially in the dark haha). Set up my rig based off the advice in the sticky thread (awesome advice Roberta , thanks) and off I go.

First couple of casts nothing, then bam, end up with a nice 30 cm blackie, my first ever! About ten minutes later caught another at 30cm. I'm a pro! Missed the strike on one or two more, then ran out of weed. Switched over to pillies and caught a nice 31cm Bream but I threw him back since i already had a feed. Called it a day after that.

Just filleted them 20 mins ago and they look really good, although they smell quite a bit. Kinda made me dizzy. Overall, a great start to the day and a fish that i can tick off!

post-16697-092345900 1308530814_thumb.jpg

Hi fishraiders, my name is Chris and this is my first report, although I've been lurking these forums for some time now

Went out this morning to Clovelly and Gordons Bay to try catch myself my first luderick. A bit windy but who cares

Gathered some fresh weed off the rocks, the amount of weed has definitely reduced since summer, its very hard to find (especially in the dark haha). Set up my rig based off the advice in the sticky thread (awesome advice Roberta , thanks) and off I go.

First couple of casts nothing, then bam, end up with a nice 30 cm blackie, my first ever! About ten minutes later caught another at 30cm. I'm a pro! Missed the strike on one or two more, then ran out of weed. Switched over to pillies and caught a nice 31cm Bream but I threw him back since i already had a feed. Called it a day after that.