Bass N Bream Bash

my03

over the last few days ive gone down to my local river (1 min ride from my house)

and usually, i get the bream on small hyabusa hooks on bread.

today i was cheering from the fact i finished all uni crap and the year was coming to an end, decided to trat myself to a river2sea Baby vibe in frog

now im pretty new to plastics and lures so yeah, havent really caught anything on them decent yet.

so first i use the gulp fry 3" in pumkinseed and crack! something takes, it winding it is it's bloody tiny- its a taylor, but shit this fish was jumping like a billie!!!

so after a while plastics obviously not working, couldnt be bothered going to powerbait minnow 3" so i said lets crack this baby open, tie the little baby on the line and bang hook up my first fish on the lure, another tailor, then i walked around the area with nothing, so i decided to go upstream freshwater and i cast around, then on the opposite bank i see a huge rock overhang and though- if i was a bass i would definatly be chilling there!

so i walk across, and on the edge of the rock overhanging the water about 2 m above the surface, and i cast and retrieve when suddenly the drag goes ballistic!!!!!!!! while fighting this fish im constantly thinking "where the #$%^ am i gonna land this?!?! im 2 meters above the water with no access to the shore, this baby took me under the weeds and everywhere!!! but i didnt get busted!! i managed to land him on a bed of reeds where i slowly wrenched her up!!

whatta beauty she was!!! the first bass of the season and a good size too!!! first decent fish on lure as well!!

then i unhooked her and bolted down to the weir to release her, off she goes, at that point im making cheering noises with people around me thinking im on crack.