Beach Fishing Central Coast?

mcownage

Does any one know of any good beach spots here on the central coast I live in Gosford ive been out quite a few times with nothing to show for it had a good day the other day with some samon at the entrance but was hoping someone knew of some other good spots what time of the day and what tide is best. Any thing will do im new to the beach fishing thing but i do like it. I wouldnt mind landing a monster dewey.

Hi K1ngf1sher. I often holiday on the Central Coast. The good news is that you can catch salmon off practically every beach up the coast! For jewies, the most well-known area is North Entrance beach - there's always reports of jewies being caught off there. Attendees of our Fishraider Entrance social in April will be fishing the beach then - you might want to come and join us.

Flattieman.

Edited by Flattieman

Does any one know of any good beach spots here on the central coast I live in Gosford ive been out quite a few times with nothing to show for it had a good day the other day with some samon at the entrance but was hoping someone knew of some other good spots what time of the day and what tide is best. Any thing will do im new to the beach fishing thing but i do like it. I wouldnt mind landing a monster dewey.

Putty Beach right up the Eastern end of Kilcare. Called Fishos corner. You may need to buy a NSW National Parks ticket if your there in business hours but I usually fish there after they're home in bed, and having fished it for 20 years free, it's hard to pay. Good catches of tailor on dark from March through Easter. Jew are known to frequent. Have caught some beaut Lizards there as well. Occaisionaly you get monstered by little Bronze Whalers. Plenty of fun to be had down there and the North East wind blows from your back.