Blackfish Weed

jahajo

Yesterday i went out and gathered some weed. I got about a handful of it. When i got home i rinsed the water out of it and wrapped it in some newspaper.

Is this what it is spose to look like

post-8730-1245655649_thumb.jpg

This morning i went in to the fridge were it was being kept and it stank!! The clump has also gone a much darker green. As this is my first time with weed is this normal or do i have to throw it out as it is off?

I have put it in some dryer newspaper in a zip lock bag back in the fridge. Will this be ok till the weekend or is the weed unusable?

Cheers hazza

Yesterday i went out and gathered some weed. I got about a handful of it. When i got home i rinsed the water out of it and wrapped it in some newspaper.

Is this what it is spose to look like

post-8730-1245655649_thumb.jpg

This morning i went in to the fridge were it was being kept and it stank!! The clump has also gone a much darker green. As this is my first time with weed is this normal or do i have to throw it out as it is off?

I have put it in some dryer newspaper in a zip lock bag back in the fridge. Will this be ok till the weekend or is the weed unusable?

Cheers hazza

Looks like stringy weed to me, cabbage weed is better apparently but still works

Dont rinse it in fresh water - whatever you do!! It lives & survives in saltwater.

Sometimes you can see little bugs in the weed - you will wash these off in fresh water. Take what you need keep a bit of seawater if you can - if not keep it in newspaper moistened with seawater.

Send a PM to Roberta or search through the forum and you will find posts on keeping green weed - it doesnt keep for long however.