First Boat Owner looking for advice

Breathless Blue

Hi Raiders!

Short time listener, First time caller ?

im a very novice skipper looking for advice and im not sure im in the right spot but anyways here we go.

Bought my first boat a couple of weeks ago that the girlfriend didnt know about but i figured its easier to ask for forgiveness than permission ?

Stacer Nomad ModPod 5.63m plate side console

Evo V Advanced Hull

90 Honda 4 stroke on the ass

i have a couple of questions about some stuff before i start heading out with it

is there a rule of thumb for forecasting a trip with the weather? im thinking anything above 1.5m swell and 15knts is going to shave a couple years off my life with stress lines with the very minimal experience i have. strapping around in smooth water i can do fine and everything but im planning to head out a little further in future. i understand that experience of the skipper is what most of it comes down to i was just looking to see if there was any rough guidelines i could use to learn off.