Help With My Current Rod Collection

Crazym3

Hi Fishraiders.....I'm new to all this fishing and went out and bought all up 4 rods with friends and family.....

1x 7 foot rod with 6 pound line

1x 5 foot 8 rod with 6 pound line

2x 6 foot rods with 6 pound lines

I've been to a couple of places for some fishing and have only cought some small fish from peers and tinnies.....

During Xmas break I went to Hawks nest with family and cought some small breams, small whitings and 1 35cm dusty flatty which is the biggest ever........ :1fishing1:

Just before the new yr we went to Hawsbury river on a tinnie and could only 1 flatty in about 5hrs...... :(

Everyone was using prawn as bait however I was using soft plastics and didn't catch anything since I started......

I've read alot on the site and have learnt alot on the way....... :thumbup:

last week I went to the Royal national park to do some fishing and a fish completely bit off the tail of my soft plastic......and then nothing.....and the hooks keen get cought in the rocks and oyster shells..... :ranting2:

Can someone help with the rods as what they are best used for and I woud like to try some beach fishing but I don't think my rods will do the job at the beach.....

Please help :wacko: .......group of keen fishers are struggling hehehehe

Hi matey . Why dont you tell us all exactly what type of rods and reels you have and what type of line is on them and we will help you out with your dilemma.That being the make of rod and reel by name :biggrin2:

Cheers Swordfisherman

Hi matey . Why dont you tell us all exactly what type of rods and reels you have and what type of line is on them and we will help you out with your dilemma.That being the make of rod and reel by name :biggrin2:

Cheers Swordfisherman

Hi swordfisherman,

Here are the specs of the rods, reels, and lines: -

1x Shakespear Ugly Stick - 1.8m, 60IB long cast reel, 6lb line

1x Daiwa Sweepfire 602MLS rod - 6'0", sweepfires 2500 reel, 6lb line