garie hot bite

Guest hawkesbass

Guest hawkesbass
post-18046-055215200 1302590004_thumb.jpgarrived at the beach with my mate at 4pm and saw the gutter in front of the carpark looking good for a fish.rigged up and started using soft pillies for bait after about twenty minutes hooked onto a salmon of a kilo,my dan then caught a tailor of around 40cms then for the next 4hrs we caught salmon and tailor roughly every 15 minutes.as the tide was approaching full high around 11pm i got a 5kg salmon which measured 78cms :thumbup:then my mate dan hooked and landed a jewfish to 4kgs and 65cms :yahoo: thru the night had many bite offs from tailor and sharks with some decent sized fish lost.all told at the end of the night the total tally off fish between the two of us was 1 jewfish 6 salmon and 40 tailor we took home 21 tailor 2 salmon and 1 jewfish :biggrin2: i am still having trouble loading photos it is getting very frustrating should be able to load straight onto site i am not tech savvy enough to load them up, when this can be done i will attach photos

post-18046-042819700 1302590051_thumb.jpg

post-18046-078824500 1302590106_thumb.jpg

post-18046-083572600 1302590151_thumb.jpg

post-18046-058918700 1302590215_thumb.jpg

Edited by hawkesbass