New Girl

Corinne

Hi everyone,

This is my first time 'posting' as well as my first time fishing! My name is Corinne and I live in Brisbane. Today, we bravely went and bought a Shakespeare rod and reel for $40, some bait and some weights. Then we went to Shorncliffe Pier with no iota of how to fish! Several pathetic attepts at casting later the poor bloke sttod next to me decided to put me out of my misery and show me what to do. (I still didn't try my hand at casting out after he went back to his own rod!) and instead stuck with slowly easing my line into the water so I didn't get my line tangled up again! I lost more line than bait today!!!)

After 1/2 an hour I caught my first fish (YAY!) and yelled out to anyone within a 2k radius to come and help me reel in my humungous 300g-er!! PATHETIC eh?! But not bad for a begginner. It turned out to be a 'nice litlle Bream' that I was allowed to keep. (I know Jesus fed the 5 thousand this time 2 thousand years ago, but I needed more than a miracle for this one to go around my little family of 3!)

Anyway, it tasted beautiful and we have vowed to NEVER buy fish from the supermaket again!

OK, that's enough gloating! Here's a picture of my little angel Kristen holding 'her fishy' (promptly named Nemo!) We figured the fish would look bigger if we posted a pic of her holding it!post-1901-1145274998_thumb.jpg

Corrine,

Welcome to the website of Fishraider and you have a chosen a very 'genuine' website with some great people.

That is awesome you managed to catch a fish and why not go with the popular fish name NEMO for your first. Lets hope there are many more NEMOS to come. You know you are going to give your daughter the 'Fishing Disease'! lol!

Great to have more females joining this site.

Welcome and Enjoy.

Ben (Marlin Madness)