I Need Help

coastie

Hi to all

I was wandering if any one out there could tell me what it is i'm doing wrong. I am new to fishing with lures (since the beginning of the year) and had only minimal success, only a few catches in early months of this year. I live on central coast and ever since the weather got cooler i have stop catching fish. if any one could tell me what im doing wrong, or wear some fish are biting, i would appreciate it.

thankyou.

p.s this is my first post so if I've done it wrong please let me know. :1fishing1:

Guest madsmc

:1welcomeani: to the site coastie. :biggrin2:

In order for us to give you some assistance, could you give us some more information?

What fish are you targeting on lures?

Are you using harbody lures or soft plastics?

Where abouts are you currently fishing on the Central Coast?

Shane

Thanks for for the welcome.

I mainly fish Tuggerah lakes.(Ourimbah creek). But i also travel to Brisbane waters and the Hawkesbury. Today i tried Parramatta river. I got 1 small bream and small taylor.I use both soft plastics and hard bodies. I would like to get better at both but mainly soft plastics. My main target is Bream. :1prop:

Any help is great, Thankyou.

Coastie, I can tell you that you can catch flatties on SPs in Tuggerah Lakes and Brisbane Waters 'cause I've done it! As for bream, I've seen it done, but I don't target bream. As far as flatties go, choose shad-style plastics between 65mm and 120mm, match 'em to a jighead to suit the depth of water running. Make fairly long casts upcurrent and "whip" the plastic back with a double-jerk action, allowing plenty of bottom contact between th jerks. Flatties will also take stickbaits and other styles of softies, but I prefer the shads for a baitfish imitation.

Hope this helps,

Flattieman.

Hey Coastie,