Anyone Identify This Old Tinnie?

caribet

I have an old tinnie that I am trying to find out about. Here are some pics of it:

post-256-1162275120_thumb.jpg

post-256-1162275131_thumb.jpg

It is pretty old as you can see. It is 4.3m long and it is wider at the front (1.8m) than at the rear (1.5m). I am trying to find out who made it and the year and model. It currently has a 40hp Tohatsu on it. I want to know if this is enough power for it and what prop would suit it. Also what type of boating it suits (strengths - if any and any weaknesses). I am new to boating but I think this boat is fairly slow. The GPS clocked it 36km/hr or there abouts (and I have a 15hp 12 footer that does around about that also.....maybe more. Mind you that is a new boat (Stacer 370).). It really stuggles to get any lift at the bow. I am guessing it is the design of the boat (will a change of prop alter this?). Any help much appreciated. Thanks

I have an old tinnie that I am trying to find out about. Here are some pics of it:

post-256-1162275120_thumb.jpg

post-256-1162275131_thumb.jpg

It is pretty old as you can see. It is 4.3m long and it is wider at the front (1.8m) than at the rear (1.5m). I am trying to find out who made it and the year and model. It currently has a 40hp Tohatsu on it. I want to know if this is enough power for it and what prop would suit it. Also what type of boating it suits (strengths - if any and any weaknesses). I am new to boating but I think this boat is fairly slow. The GPS clocked it 36km/hr or there abouts (and I have a 15hp 12 footer that does around about that also.....maybe more. Mind you that is a new boat (Stacer 370).). It really stuggles to get any lift at the bow. I am guessing it is the design of the boat (will a change of prop alter this?). Any help much appreciated. Thanks

Son Of Little Toot !!

Mick

G'day Caribet ,