Busted Up!

Luringbream

Hey, i had one of the worst days yesterday allround! Launched at Roseville ramp at 5am and headed towards the heads and upon arriving i came across a small school of salmon which 20 minutes later turned into one big school of frustration. I didn't see anyone hook up nor did i but it was good seeing a bit of surface activity. Anyhow decided to troll middle head in which the water was protected from that howling northely and quickly picked up 2 small kings around 60-65cm.

post-331-1165794816_thumb.jpg

After a few stubborn attempts to get outside, i decided to try shallow water squidding. Im a complete noob when it comes to the shallow water stuff. The wind made it tough however i found a semi-sheltered bay and started flicking my 2.5grm jig. On my very first cast i dropped it on a squids head, i didnt even realise, there were 3 squid relaxing in the sun and i just had to cast my jig on top of them and spook them :mad3: Anyways i casted back in the same spot as they didnt run too far and they then became very curious in my green jig however they did not hit. Soon enough i boated one, which gave me a facial and did a pretty poor paint job for my boat. After that i saw one more average size one and i saw plenty of baby squid which were smaller than my jig :1yikes::1yikes: