Top 3 Beakie Lures?

Luringbream

Gday all, just wondering what your top 3 most effective small beakie/tuna lures are?

I'm a newbie to the game, i have caught everything and anything in all types of fishing fronts bar one, and that is game fishing.

Just in need of a little help as im pumped for getting into a beakie this season!

DAN

Well this is for tuna as im pretty green when it comes to Marlin.

Mcgoo Pusher.....anything green in colour

River2sea Bibless Minnow

Also Black Bart Skirts have done well for Me

I know some other raiders did very well with Pakulas this year

Hi Guys,

I'm only posting these for feedback, to see what you guys who know about this stuff think and hopefully help out with the original question.

The pic below is of the one that hasn't been wet. I actually picked it up today from Sean at Watto's (which he rigged for me for free!!) It's a Black Magic Jet Head and I'm hoping to be able to get outside this weekend to give it a run very early.

post-237-1165905947_thumb.jpg

The pic below is a Striker that I bought close to 20 years ago. They were all the rage then. It hasn't been in the water much in all those years preferring smaller jet head xmas trees and the like but I'm determined to drag it around this summer and see what happens...

post-237-1165905968_thumb.jpg

Cheers

David.

Edited by mottyman

Macman, that top lure you put a photo of is my number one Dolly lure its a as you say Black Magic, Jetsetter, in Lumo, get the Burple one also, they rock. You will catch that many fish on them its not funny.

Macman, that top lure you put a photo of is my number one Dolly lure its a as you say Black Magic, Jetsetter, in Lumo, get the Burple one also, they rock. You will catch that many fish on them its not funny.

Hi Reely,

Thanks for the feedback - that's great to know and I can't wait to get it wet now...

Watto said the "Burple" was an excellent lure as well.