Northern Beaches, Land Based This Wekend?

Dave3097

G'Day Mate,

Elwoodblues (Davo) & I were thinking of giving one of the folowing a bash: Balls Head, Lavendar Bay or round the bridge up at Manly, but the idea of bit beach fishing sounds good too. Where abouts are you thinking of?

Cheers

Jas

Hey, Mate I'm still new to the northern beaches and Sydney fishing so have just been trying different spots here and there to test my luck. Was considering somewhere along narrabeen beach, but am easy. If you think a spot will produce I'm will to give it a go. Live at Harbord, so the Manly do would be nice and close for me. :D

Dave

We are pretty much novices round here too, though we did have a bit of luck at woolies bridge - Narrabeen. A nice little flattie drifting down from the bridge & there is some lovely whitting there but they don't seem to like my company!

Malacoota Pete is a legend when it comes to Narra & is happy to give out advice for the area :thumbup: onya Pete.

We have never tried the manly area before but driving through on the weekend, it look like a possible goer for us land based fisho's.

Will PM you with contact details & if you don't get a better offer or find a better place give us a buzz.

Jas

Hi Guys,

I can offer a few suggestions.

For the beach, try the poles halfway between Dee Why and long Reef. Good gutters there for Bream, Whiting or Jew. Sometimes pick up a few Noha's as well. Otherwise North Curl Curl is quite good as well. i like to go about 100m south of the lake outlet. (If it is open then right near it) If you want to treck a little further afield then Collaroy about 100m north of the storm water outlet at the southern end of the beach.