Narrabeen Lake This Morning

josh_fisho

hello all,

im new to fishraider so this is my first post...

i woke up at 5 this morning and headed to wimbeldon ave to fish on the warf thing.

fishing with whitebait i landed about four bream, only two where legal- and only just.

the sizes where about 26cm, 25cm, 23cm, and 20cm, also lost another one which looked legal.

all the fish where released so i dont have any pics.

there is stacks of bream their at the moment, and im sure that their has to be some bigger specimens around. though next time i will bring some tougher bait as the bait was torn to threads before i could even turn the bale over.

is anyone else getting much in the lake atm?

could anyone tell me some decent spots?

cheers, josh

hello all,

im new to fishraider so this is my first post...

i woke up at 5 this morning and headed to wimbeldon ave to fish on the warf thing.

fishing with whitebait i landed about four bream, only two where legal- and only just.

the sizes where about 26cm, 25cm, 23cm, and 20cm, also lost another one which looked legal.

all the fish where released so i dont have any pics.

there is stacks of bream their at the moment, and im sure that their has to be some bigger specimens around. though next time i will bring some tougher bait as the bait was torn to threads before i could even turn the bale over.

is anyone else getting much in the lake atm?

could anyone tell me some decent spots?

cheers, josh

Hi Josh and :1welcomeani: to the forums.

I have gotta agree that whitebait is a good choice in the lake..my favourite too. I have been weaning myself into plastics lately with some success but w/b is still gun bait at Narra.

It's hard to keep on a hook though..long shank thru the eye and pin as far back along the side of the w/b.

I try and get my whitebait from a good fishmonger as it's usually a lot fresher than bait shop bought w/b. or frozen.

If you want to chase some flatties...Pipeclay Point is the go.