New In Sydney

Gid

Hy you guys,I have you some few dumbs questions,and sorry for the new topic.I am new in Sydney,so :) can anyone can advise where I could have flyfishing at this time of the year?(At the moment I live in Parramata) I am from different continent so I dont know here a lot.

Gid

Its really doesn't matter I think it would be interesting and salt and fresh ;) maybe does anybody know something about Parramatta river?is ir possible to catch there?Also I would like to try some trout waters?any sugestions?

Parramatta river has some good fly spots (if not all that glamorous). Above the first wier (where the ferry stops in Parramatta), you can sight fish for big carp it that's your thing... passes the time anyway. Below the weir there's some open areas where you've got a good chance at some bream.

In the salt water, Hen & Chicken Bay or Iron Cove are great spots to catch plenty of flathead & bream shore based... just don't eat them. If you want a beaut spot for munchable Flathead try Patonga Creek on the central coast or some of the shallows around Botany Bay.

Out on the harbour the Salmon are due to turn up in numbers soon... a few patches have been reported already. Fly fishing for them is a blast... try to go out on a weekday though as it can get like Pitt Street at North Head when they're on.

Cheers, Slinky

mate plenty of fishing to be done in the parra river targeting bream and flathead plus many more

if your looking for fresh water the nepean river is half hour drive from parra targeting bass,carp and mullet

for trout your looking at roughly just under a 2hour drive to get to lithgow there you have lake lyell,lake wallace and thompson creek dam all full of trout and from wat im hearing at the moment the fly gear is doing the job

if your interested in a session in a cpl of weeks just give me a buzz

mick