My Fisrt Tuna For The Sesion

StessL72

Hello there people, i got a call from my cuzin during the week saying that he was possibly going out for a fish on the weekend? I told him to give me a call on thursday and i will let him know if i was going so i studied the water temp and weather and decided to go on saturday so come friday. I had my cuz and a freind come over friday night 930pm as i got home from work i loaded the boat with my game gear as we decided to go for a tuna fish and bottom bash so we threw in the reef queen.We launched the boat at rose bay and went out and got some livies and waited for day break, as day break came we set the gps for the shelf and cruised out at 20/25 at that speed it didnt take long to get there.The water was beautiful and it was clean and very calm aswell. Anyway we arived at the shelf and threw out some lures we then set the gps for browns so off we cruised at 10 knots and we were all pumped the water temp was 19.8 all the way to about 1 mile from browns and zzzz and in came in a stripey of about 3kg lures out again and just before browns zzzz another stripey that went into the esky aswell for bait. We decided that we would give the bottom a bash so out came the reef queen and 3 nice baits down to the bottom wich took a while :05: anyway i wont get into it to much but we ended up with 9 gem fish and two of them were real thumpers! Also we got two blue eye cod one was 10kg cleaned and the other was 11kg cleaned :thumbup: so after that effort i decided to go for a cube as i was doing most of the dropping and retreving but i did get some help and it was around 1230/1pm so off we went south of browns to spot X :biggrin2: we pulled up and started to cube, the water was 19.8. so we cubed and we cubed and we cubed and about 1hr and half into the cube we could see some albacore tuna braking the surface about 600mtres away and my cuz was saying lets move i said nope we have burlied for to long, you should of seen the look on his face it