Good Combo For Soft Plastics

robthefisherman

Hi Guys

Just waiting on the tax man to send my refund back and I thought I'd get myself a decent combo to chuck plastics around and was wondering what you guys would recomend. I don't want to spend megabucks maybe a couple of hundred bucks.

I want something that will cast thise tiny little jig heads around as most of my gear is medium action stuff and needs a bit of weight to cast any distance and the light gear I've got is pretty low quality deaprtment store stuff that the kids play with.

I've also been told that you need to use braid for sp's and as I've never used the stuff before is there anything I should know like do you use the same knots and stuff you do with mono and I also notice that most people use a mono leader with the braid is this nescessary?

:074::074::074: Frk rob you sound bored you wanna go for a fish this arvo just a spin sesh i have a nice spin stic you can borrow if you like the reel is spooled with braid as well so you can get a feel for it and see what vall the hype is about

im putting the new battler into service today ow yeah :thumbup:

PM if your keen mate its not spot x but should be just as good

I agree with Bung, I have a Berkley dropshot and a shimano Stradic with fireline and berkley vanish leader at a cost of around 350 all up. She casts effortlessly all day. I have lannded finiky bream, large faltties around 50cm + to 40 cm kingies.

i have strudwick rods and daiwa rods and I rckon te Bekley dropshot is the best value around.

Also great support. Snapped a tip (my fault) and the guys turned a brand new around in 24 hours. Thats service.

:074:  :074:  :074: Frk rob you sound bored you wanna go for a fish this arvo just a spin sesh i have a nice spin stic you can borrow if you like the reel is spooled with braid as well  so you can get a feel for it and see what vall the hype is about

im putting the new battler into service today ow yeah :thumbup: