Would love to have a day out with someone who knows their stuff (repost).

Reposting here in this section to hopefully increase my chances.

I'm 19 and live in the Inner West.

I'm quite new to fishing and have been targetting Kings with live Yellowtail recently, but fishing for anything with someone much more experienced with me is always rewarding.

I don't think I've ever caught a fish longer than 30cm and have only hooked on to a King once, so I'm stoked with just about anything I catch.

I don't have a boat, and have never really been out on one, but I'm happy to fish land-based and wherever is the least hassle for anyone willing to take me out with them.

I don't have much gear, but enough to support myself (assuming we're fishing with bait and not lures), and I should have enough money to buy some bait. I'm not fussy with the spot as long as it isn't too windy or cold.

I'm available most Tuesdays, Fridays and weekends. I don't drive but I'd be more than happy to make my way near where you're located as long as it isn't longer than a 30 minute walk from a train station (I'd be carrying two rods).

Guest 4myson

I'll hopefully be out this weekend with my son & a few mates , send me your number in case 1 of my mates is a no show . Otherwise weather permitting Tuesday will be me & my son only , Will gladly take you along as long as you don't mind my son OUTFISIHING both of us ..... Heading to Botany by the way .

Thanks so much for offering to take me with you guys!

I should be free on Saturday. I'll gladly come along if there's a free spot. If not, I'm not sure about Tuesday just yet because I have an exam coming up, but I'll let you know beforehand.

And watching someone else catch a fish is just as exciting as hooking on yourself haha.

I've never been out on a boat before, is there anything I should know? I know some people get sea-sick - I can't really say if I'm one of them just yet, but there are some preventative pills you can get, right?

Guest no one