Beach Fishing

muscle_17

Hi,

im interested in getting into Beach Fishing, mainly for Salmon.

I would prefer to use Raider Lures instead of bait..but if bait will produce as good results or better, ill use it too.

Would just like to know what beaches are best to fish for salmon etc, im in NSW, i live around liverpool. so driving 1-1.5 hrs north or south doesnt bother me much.

What size raiders are also best to use, and what period of the tide?

Thanks fishos

Edited by muscle_17

Im no expert with fishing lures on the beach but if i was to give it ago i would be looking at something in 60grm + range and depending on what size line you are using a bit of weight helps to get it out the back especially if the winds onshore,maybe try and get a raider the size of a pilchard??

I have caught salmon on all tides but the higher the better i reckon.0

.im sure someone has given it ago with some success???

Rob

Hi,

I would prefer to use Raider Lures instead of bait..but if bait will produce as good results or better, ill use it too.

Would just like to know what beaches are best to fish for salmon etc, im in NSW, i live around liverpool. so driving 1-1.5 hrs north or south doesnt bother me much.

Thanks fishos

Hi Mate ,Give GARIE BEACH a try in the Royal National park it fires for salmon and tailor regularly mornings and mid arvos into the evening are always good on the beach .Try pillies first and if you get onto the fish use your lures :thumbup:

Cheers Swordfisherman

Hi,

Thanks fishos

Hi mate,

I've caught my best Salmon (up to 3kg) off the Collaroy/Narrabeen beach stretch. The 2004 season was a beauty with the fish hanging around for a long time. 2005 has been a dud!! :ranting2: (A lot of people are saying this is due to the water temps which have been very low for too long.)