Raymarine Or Furuno

Luringbream

Just wondering what you guys think of purchasing from ebay? I've never done it before and well it seems that the only way to get value for my money in sounders is to purchase from there. Just a few quick questions for those of you who are regular ebay customers..

Well, im purchasing either Raymarine DS400x or the Furuno 4100..

I really like the Raymarine sounder and it is going for $US 270, which is roughly AUS 340. Thats perfect for me and less $1-200 AUS than ive seen it, however i wouldnt have the slightest clue on how to ensure that the product im buying is authentic? Also do i get a warranty on my product because it doesnt actually state it on the site although i would imagine so?

Here is the link if someone would be kind enough to suss this seller out; http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/RayMarine-D...bayphotohosting

On the other hand is the Furuno, which im hoping to find an Australian dealer because if i have any problems its a simple drive to the store, whereas with the raymarine i dont like the idea of having to send goods overseas for repair.

Are there any Raymarine or Furuno dealers/stores in NSW?

Thanks for the help so far guys, i really appreciate it..

DAN

Hi Steve

Boatersworld @ Top Ryde have Furno gear, think it was pretty well priced last time I looked.

Jon

bias boating mate have a huge range and offer plenty of good advice,

also whitworthes try searching both home pages and theres plenty there u can read up on

good luck buddy

cheers steve :1fishing1:

Thanks guys.

I've pretty much spent my entire day searching for a sounder and matching prices etc etc. Never knew buying a sounder could be so stressful. I really like the Raymarine but cant find the dx400s anywhere however Bias has them from dx500s up.

Should i purchase the Raymarine DX400s from ebay for 350?

Or shouldnt i risk it?

DAN

I think the security has improved on eBay as more and more people are using it for normal everyday purchases.