Total Noob At Sp's

landbased

As the topic says I'm a total noob at sp's but I would like to start using them as they look like heaps of fun :)

The prolem is Ihave no idea whatsoever on how to use them or what type to use rigs etc.

I'm thinking to try Tom Ugly's or Capt cook tomorrow as its my day off. I am landbased as I have no access to boats. I did buy a shimano 6' overhead combo with bait caster but am still learning how to use that :D

so I will prolly use one of my spinning rods with some crystal 6lb fire line. Any suggestions on what to pick up at the tackle shop in the morn would be useful. also if there are any spots that you could suggest I would appreciate it (doesn't have to be georges ) any species but i think mainly bream or flatties.

thanks

Chris

Tell you what you could do ?

Get a "Squidgy estuary pack" which comes with Squidgy Secrets Part 1 and Part 2 DVD's and a tackle box with variety of jigs and plastics. That is all you will need for starters.

Regarding where to fish, just have a browse through this site or just get out there and fish all different spots until you find one that produces and that will be your very own Spot X !

As the topic says I'm a total noob at sp's but I would like to start using them as they look like heaps of fun :)

The prolem is Ihave no idea whatsoever on how to use them or what type to use rigs etc.

I'm thinking to try Tom Ugly's or Capt cook tomorrow as its my day off. I am landbased as I have no access to boats. I did buy a shimano 6' overhead combo with bait caster but am still learning how to use that :D

so I will prolly use one of my spinning rods with some crystal 6lb fire line. Any suggestions on what to pick up at the tackle shop in the morn would be useful. also if there are any spots that you could suggest I would appreciate it (doesn't have to be georges ) any species but i think mainly bream or flatties.

thanks

Chris