Help Me! Start My Force 70hp

Bateman Bay runner

Hi All

Great to be part of this forum....

This is my first time experience with a Force 70 hp motor. The person i bought the Force 70 from got it going before i bought the motor. When i got it home i have been unable to start the motor. I have done the following:

(1) new clean fuel with correct fuel/oil mix (50:1)

(2) cleaned the Carberator

(3) replaced all spark plugs new NGK spark plugs (unable to find and champion L76V locally)

(4) fully charged both battery

(5) sprayed 'easy start' (A CRC product) into the carbarator

The starter motor turns the crank, the emergency stop lynard is connected.

What am i not doing right?? please help

Someone suggested to check for spark, which i did....andthere is some spark on 1 and on 2& 3 no spark

cheers

Bay Runner

Mate the only thing i can suggest is take it to Huey to have a look at if your located close to him...

Mate the only thing i can suggest is take it to Huey to have a look at if your located close to him...

Where is Huey? Who is Huey? I am in Canberra.....any mobile marine mechanic around?? Any recommendation on Outboard repairs shops/persons

Huey is the website sponsor who is also a mechanic.....when he loggs onto the site he will see this thread and respond, be patient...you will have a few options soon enough

Edited by netic

ring the person you bought it off and ask him what the secret is!

Hi Thanks ...I have asked and he is stumpped as i am.....we both started the motor at his place....worked like a charm....than i bring ir home....and the darn think wont start....the cross checks i have done is what he said also to do...

Huey is the website sponsor who is also a mechanic.....when he loggs onto the site he will see this thread and respond, be patient...you will have a few options soon enough

Thanks Netic...I look forward to hearing form Huey.