Cheap Kayaks

jawno

I was thinking of buying a yak not so long ago (still thinking) I've been told you should try before you buy so with this I spoke to one of the sellers from that there web site, he sells from a factory unit in Kingswood and said he could organise a test drive.

off course I have not got that far yet!

Motty,

Can you direct me to the online store please? Would much rather a 2.95m yak than a 2.7m. Looks nice the one you have.

How does it go? Stable? Relatively easy to paddle with some speed? I just want tl potter around pittwater and such.

Thanks

Just bought one today online. The price was negotiable but paid $369. This comes with all the extras, back support, 5 rod holders etc.

I know this is bottom of the range but I'm an absolute novice and figured that even if its not the best, I can learn and the 4 kids can then have fun with it.

Also because I'm a tad lazy, in couple of weeks will be fitting a mincota to it as well.

Will let you know how I go with the fishing on it!

So watch this space kayak crew!

Cheers scratchie!!!

Just bought one today online. The price was negotiable but paid $369. This comes with all the extras, back support, 5 rod holders etc.

I know this is bottom of the range but I'm an absolute novice and figured that even if its not the best, I can learn and the 4 kids can then have fun with it.

Also because I'm a tad lazy, in couple of weeks will be fitting a mincota to it as well.

Will let you know how I go with the fishing on it!

So watch this space kayak crew!

Cheers scratchie!!!

Luv to hear how you go with it Scratchie, Im bordering on dipping a paddle in the water, just need to understand how the effort versus reward equation pans out.

Cheers Blood Knot

Luv to hear how you go with it Scratchie, Im bordering on dipping a paddle in the water, just need to understand how the effort versus reward equation pans out.

Cheers Blood Knot

Hey blood knot,