Land based fishing Spots NSW- serious help needed

Mqx S

Hi All . Thanks heaps to everyone 

I am fairly new to fishing but despite trying everything I could learn I have not been able to catch anything legal in last 2 years.

disappointed to a stage that I give a second thought when I think about fishing . 
can you please recommend some spots where I can catch some fish and get my moral back 

I only do bait fishing with peeled prawns or squid 

I am in Bankstown area NSW but happy to travel upto an hour 

have a light 4-6 kg rod . Unsure what specie to really target and how 

mostly just cast and wait . 
tried various hook sizes and bait with not much luck .

Really appreciate your advice and help . 

No guarantees as I haven’t fished these spots myself but I do know people that have .

Salt pan creek - our very own master lure fisho Shroom made a video of this spot recently -sorry Shroom but there are no secret spots  on Fishraider 😂.

You would be targeting Bream, flathead, maybe a whiting and possibly a small Mulloway .

I would start out with a 1/0 long shank with just enough lead to get bottom - this will be more at Tom uglys and in the woronora and salt pan you won’t need much if any lead maybe start with something the size of a 5 cent pice and go from there  . A running sinker rig and around a metre of trace from the hook to swivel . Line 8-12lb would be a good start . The bait you are using will be fine , maybe try a strip of mullet or even chicken but rather than casting out and setting  the rod in a holder try to keep the bait moving slowly , maybe just lift the rod tip every minute or so and wind in the slack and repeat .  

Hope that helps !

F3B5B476-9356-4931-808A-F9846ADAC004.thumb.jpeg.dd414c93343ff6a11e85593529a32f2b.jpeg