Yucky Day Today - Big Wind & Constant Rain

arpie

Hi guys

What a yucky couple of days we've had!! It rained all day yesterday (light & steady with not much wind, which is good for the garden) but that changed today & it is very windy with lots of rain! Really cold, too. And the bad/good news (depending on where it falls!) is that it looks like it is heading Sydney way!! I guess it is raining there already, but it will probably get worse soon!

Had a look at the Bom map west of the Great DIvide & looks like they are not getting much, if any! :1badmood:

Good day to check out your favourite website!!! & discover a few more!

Cheerio

Roberta

Edited by Roberta

Hi Roberta

Well i think there are lots of us in the same lil boat.Im a carpenter in the middle of building a roof.next time i have a roof to do I`ll post it here as rain at that time will be a certainty.been thinkin` bout head`n west to build a few roofs and break the drought out there!Oh well cant change the weather so may as well sharpen the PC skills!

Cheers Brad :1badmood::05:

Up to my ankles in water at work.

Someone is turning the bank next door into a pub, and they

removed the roof last week, and now the place is like a swimming pool,

AND ITS ALL CUMIN THROUGH THE ADJOINING WALL, AGGHHH :1badmood:

I have had a mop in my hands all day instead of a fishing rod :mad3:

Wait till I get my hands on those builders :bash:

:ranting2::ranting2::ranting2: PENGUIN

Edited by penguin

This weather sucks, outlook doesnt look to much better. We have had planned a 3 night surfing trip from tomoz up at treachory, so we are still going. 2 new boards so hoepfully get some waves somewhere up there have to come back fri and work that night then sat. Should be a fun trip prob get blown away. Cheers Tyrone

Hi guys

Sounds like you are getting it almost as bad as us!!! Just checked the Sydney Bom map & it almost looks clear!!!