Hawkesbury Intro

harold

Has anyone given thought to the possibility of running a sort of "Introduction to the Hawkesbury" fishing day? Maybe some of the more experienced fishos could take (say) 4 boats each on a given day and lead some of us triers around to some of the non-secret locations and explain the methodology they use to be successful. If we went to (say) 3 locations over a 5 hour period we could then meet up for a quiet beer or meal and we would all be just a little bit wiser.

Harold

I recently bought a video about fishing the Hawkesbury, can't remember the name of it but is it was done by Brian Schumacher(never heard of him before). He mainly covered the area from Spencer to Flint and Steel fishing for bream/flathead. It showed around 10 spots with a few in alot of detail. I find videos/DVDs are great for finding new spots/techniques but you can't go past the actual experience of being out there.

I'm still a novice on the Hawkesbury and any opportunity to find some decent spots/fish would be appreciated.

I hired that video from my local tackle store a while back. Certainly gives a person a helping hand a far as fishing spots go and also some tidal knowledge from memory.

Nothing better than seeing a bloke in a boat chasing bream on a 9ft rod matched with an Alvey. :thumbup:

Well worth the viewing if you can get hold of it.

cheers

Hooky

Guest Sea Jay

This sounds like a great idea this is the first time i have used this forum and i am looking to take my fishing alot more serious and this would be a good start.

Any ideas of dates and info

Guest MarkD
This sounds like a great idea this is the first time i have used this forum and i am looking to take my fishing alot more serious and this would be a good start.

Any ideas of dates and info

60773[/snapback]

Welcome to the site Sea Jay :1welcomeani:

I'm in Harold sounds like a great idea

Guest Sea Jay

Thanks mark

i am looking to gain all the knowledge i can, i have just bought a new boat and i