Land-based Northern Beaches

aroha

I’m an absolute beginner who is looking for some good landbased fishing spots on the northern beaches in Sydney. Does anyone know if you’re allowed to fish from the wharf/jetty at Q Station in Manly? 
Can anyone recommend some good fishing spots around the northern beaches? 
Hoping to target bream, flatty etc.

There are lots of spots on the northern beaches and pittwater. 

You may need to get onto google maps and do some research.

You can also use the search function on here to bring up some locations from fishing reports. 

Will you be lure fishing or bait fishing?

• Like 2

On 8/16/2023 at 4:40 PM, Bennyg78 said:

There are lots of spots on the northern beaches and pittwater. 

You may need to get onto google maps and do some research.

You can also use the search function on here to bring up some locations from fishing reports. 

Will you be lure fishing or bait fishing?

Thanks for that! I’ve got a 2-4kg setup and have been using lures primarily but switching it up with bait depending on the bites. On the day I originally posted I hit up the old gasworks on lures and got nothing so went down to vicinity of the old aquarium and switched to bread and got a drummer. Going to give Narrabeen a go tomorrow with lures, frozen pillys and some bread on hand.

Edited by Little_Flatty
Fixed location after chatting to Aroha

On 8/16/2023 at 6:49 PM, Fried Rice said:

Hi aroha, narrabeen lake always worked for me. Either fish from shore or get your feet wet and wade. Still a bit tough this time of year but the fishing should "warm up" soon.

Cheers FriedRice! Going to give Narrabeen a go tomorrow and try my luck. Any particular spots there that you recommend?

On 8/19/2023 at 6:48 PM, aroha said:

Cheers FriedRice! Going to give Narrabeen a go tomorrow and try my luck. Any particular spots there that you recommend?