Live Bait Rigging

aussie big bob

Hi there fellow raiders

I was just thinking how long does it take for dry rot do set in

as my boat has not been in the water for the past 5 weeks. :Funny-Post:

But to a much more serious topic. I was just wondering how other raiders rig there live baits as i am no expert and thought i would try and get some tips on the different styles of rigging live baits

I would like to know about down rigger, trolling, anchor. kingie, tuna and what ever other style of live bait fishing other raider do.

leader size, hook size, hook position, weights at anchor if used and i suppose why its done that way

and i think some pic's would be good aswell

Cheers

bob

Assuming we mean fish here:

For Tuna, the best way is to rig it out about 20m from the boat 2m under a balloon with the hook through the back or behind the anal fin.

Trolling and Downrigging, a single live bait hook through the nose, or circle/live bait hook bridled from the nose or front of the eyes.

At ancor don't let the livie swim freely as it will tangle up every single line you have out, use a weight or float to keep it in the general area you want to fish.

IFS

Hi Bob

exactly what info are you after What target species?

Also this (Blue Water)rigging topic might be talked about at this weeks up and coming Workshop

http://fishraider.com.au/Invision/index.ph...c=21707&hl=

For rivers using mullet i hook thought the lip

whole squid and long squid strips sliding snell

yakka and tailor through the back

Sliding snell for slabs

Hi Bob

exactly what info are you after What target species?

Also this (Blue Water)rigging topic might be talked about at this weeks up and coming Workshop

http://fishraider.com.au/Invision/index.ph...c=21707&hl=

For rivers using mullet i hook thought the lip

whole squid and long squid strips sliding snell

yakka and tailor through the back

Sliding snell for slabs

Hi there johnno