South West Rocks - Early Morning

james7

Is there a better place? I've been visiting South West Rocks for a few years now. I just love it! There's no better place to be than on the beach at sunrise. Of course, chasing some kingies at Fish Rock is fun too!

post-4381-1188354677_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354699_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354734_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354718_thumb.jpg

Cheers

Peter

Is there a better place? I've been visiting South West Rocks for a few years now. I just love it! There's no better place to be than on the beach at sunrise. Of course, chasing some kingies at Fish Rock is fun too!

post-4381-1188354677_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354699_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354734_thumb.jpg

post-4381-1188354718_thumb.jpg

Cheers

Peter

Nice pics mate!

It's fabulous country up there Peter and Kempsey Council certainly helped South West Rocks along nicely.

Ever walked along the path that leads to the river mouth, coming in from the end of the little dirt road and had a night session there?

jewgaffer :1fishing1:

WOW

Why would you want to be any where else

Here on Fishraider there is a phenominal (cant spell is there a spell checker) amount of talented people

Is the photographer a pro or just a person with a camera like so many of us. With some of the photos on here they could do a coffee table book no words just photos

absolutley awesome

It's fabulous country up there Peter and Kempsey Council certainly helped South West Rocks along nicely.

Ever walked along the path that leads to the river mouth, coming in from the end of the little dirt road and had a night session there?

jewgaffer

No jewgaffer, but if I head up there again in January, I'll be asking for some fishing advice. I've only ever fished the beaches and been outside twice in a boat. I'd like to give the river a go some time.

Cheers

Peter

Here on Fishraider there is a phenominal (cant spell is there a spell checker) amount of talented people