Dopes With No Idea!

MrA

As a lot of people are aware there have been huge numbers of boiling Salmon in and just outside the harbour. As most people are also aware - they can get a bit spooked by a boat.

Of late there have been a lot of boats chasing the huge schools of Salmon in the harbour and just outside north head etc. which is fine.

HGowever, my major issue is there are a few absolute dopes that come tearing into the school with their boat and spooking the fish so that everyone including themselves may get only one cast at them (if you are quick) before the fish bugger off again and you need to wait for them to resurface somewhere else.

It is very frustrating that these few deadsh*ts ruin everyones fishing.

I would love to throw each and every one of these dopes off north head so that they can sleep with the fishes.

I have had a few good sessions where only 4 or 5 boats are around a school and keeping their distance as much as possible and everyone is getting constant hook ups - one after another fish are being bought to the boats. Everyoine gets fish and has a heap of fun.

Please - if you are one of the ones that kills the motor of your boat only 1 metre from the boiling school - learn from this post - give the fish a 10 metre or so buffer zone.

Otherwise neck yourself - either way it would make me happy.

If you are one of the great anglers that keeps their distance from the school and has some idea of how to enjoy your fishing - I would love to fish with you any time.

Thats my whinge for the year!!!

Just like the guys that drive close to the rocks and stop in front of you when casting....or guys that stand right next to you and throw their bait/lure in front of you....cant licence against stupidity, only hope evolution dwindles their numbers

As a lot of people are aware there have been huge numbers of boiling Salmon in and just outside the harbour. As most people are also aware - they can get a bit spooked by a boat.