Can you use any cheese or only Parmesan with Chicken?.

Howe

Hi, Fish Raiders

I'm a newbie when it comes to fishing. I've only got one legal size fish in my whole life :( and i need some advice. I wanted to ask if you can use any type of cheese mixed with Chicken, other than parmesan. Is Brie cheese okay to use mixed with some garlic?

Thanks

Howe.

Howe,

There are far better baits and techniques to use to catch flathead than chicken and cheese! We usually get that on the way home from maccas!

For example, soft plastics, hard body lures, ganged pilchards, prawns etc!

Maybe do a bit more reading and researching the areas you intend to fish before our next outing!

Cheers scratchie!!!

Howe,

There are far better baits and techniques to use to catch flathead than chicken and cheese! We usually get that on the way home from maccas!

For example, soft plastics, hard body lures, ganged pilchards, prawns etc!

Maybe do a bit more reading and researching the areas you intend to fish before our next outing!

Cheers scratchie!!!

I've used prawns but I've always catch illegal size fish :(. And i dont know how to use soft plastics, hard body lures etc..

Im with Scratchie though there are far better baits.

Try blood worms or fresh prawns, not the frozen rubbish work well.

You might want to get along to the soft plastic social and pick up a few tricks. They're pretty easy once you learn how

as allready mentioned there are far better baits then chicken and if youre targeting flatties soft plastics are probably the no 1 method. I am a chicken user also and you will get fish if there around as long as you use quality bait. plain chicken works also so if youre in a hurry just buy a chicken breast or theigh on the way and take a pair of chicken shears with you but on a serious note when i did more soft plastic fishing id catch flatties in just about every outing so if you can make it to the soft plastics day it would be worth youre while.

Regards,

Nathan