Cycling

Derny Driver

Thank you to Derek and the other guys for sharing your tips.

Im on a cycling forum where I am one of the go-to guys for information due to my family history in the sport and my experience working with some of our best athletes including Olympians.

But when it comes to fishing I am a rank amateur so I am indebted to the experienced fishers for their tips and advice. Ive really only started fishing in the last couple of years and I am trying to learn as much as I can. Im doing okay, usually catch fish and am loving it. So thanks so much to this forum and the experienced people on here for sharing their knowledge.

• Like 6
  • Thanks 3

@Derny Driver I didn’t realise your tag was a cycling reference! Are you or were you literally a derny rider at some point?

I raced track for several years many moons ago, but not at any notable level. I was a much better roadie and marathon mountain biker.

There’s a few cyclists on here, all giving far too much money to Shimano across two different sports 🤣

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

1 hour ago, Little_Flatty said:

@Derny Driver I didn’t realise your tag was a cycling reference! Are you or were you literally a derny rider at some point?

I raced track for several years many moons ago, but not at any notable level. I was a much better roadie and marathon mountain biker.

There’s a few cyclists on here, all giving far too much money to Shimano across two different sports 🤣

Gidday mate ... what I love about bike racing is that it's a sport where intelligence beats ability most times. A thinking man's sport. I liked Derek's comment about 10% of fishermen catch 90% of the fish ... same sort of thing. 

I've done over 100,000 km motorpacing cyclists and worn out 4 motos. I do have a derny ticket and have used one on the velodrome but mostly I have a purpose built scooter for that task which I use on both road or velodrome. The Number plate reads DERNY and people call me Derny or DD which I don't mind.