Hungry Squid! and a face full of squid juice =)

quintrex480

Hi Raiders, the mrs has been complaining that I ain't bringing no squid home anymore. DON'T USE THEM ALL FOR BAIT!!! she always says LOL!

My meeting this morning got canned, so what else am I a suppose to do? load the yak and a quick squid session before heading into the office is what!! :D

First squid went a good size, and decided to get excited and squirt about a litre of ink all over me and the yak! not happy Jan! :ranting2:

Then on every drift, they came on board, dropped a couple too, my fault for not bringing the net.

As the water is cooling, the bigger ones are coming into the bay to spawn, and from the feel of their strikes, they are HUNGRY! so get out there and get them!!

post-16665-0-31878100-1368154533_thumb.jpg

post-16665-0-85768600-1368154558_thumb.jpg

Nice catch. I am new to kayak fishing, I was wondering if there are any tricks to catch them off the yak or special technique? I am wondering since the yak is so quiet, could you peddle/paddle around trolling squid lures to any success?

Mate the Harbour was the same for me last night getting 3 green eye and dropping 2 in 40 minutes at dusk.

They really were hitting the jigs hard. My boat got inked bad but I managed a quick " duck 'n' weave".

Mike

Great money shot!

Tasty dinner coming

ahhahaha yeah perfect! lucky i didn't have my mouth open!!! :D

Nice one!!! Good thing the sunnies saves ya eyes from ink =)

oh man! sunnies did nothing to protect my eyes, most of it landed on my forehead, and trickled down.

oh dayum!! he did you on the first date! lol nice catch dude : )

hahahaha yeah would have thought he'd leave it for the second date! ahahaha

Nice catch. I am new to kayak fishing, I was wondering if there are any tricks to catch them off the yak or special technique? I am wondering since the yak is so quiet, could you peddle/paddle around trolling squid lures to any success?