Kingies are back in Sydney.

Pickles

After a long drought targetting kingfish lasting for several months (been focusing on training my Lab “Rosie” as she’s currently running 5th in Australia in retrieving / hunting trials and we’re off to Western Australia for the National Championships so getting ready). Today 2 of my buddies wanted to get their arms pulled so we hit the offshore reefs and cracked a great day. Bait was easy to get (good sized slimies and Yakkas) and the Kingies came out to play with a tripple hookup and 2 landed.

Apologies to admin as I couldn’t resist slipping a pic of the K9 - delete if not acceptable 

IMG_1448.jpeg

IMG_1220.jpeg

• Like 24

Nice fish and nice dog @Pickles

Love the retrieving trials, I started training my dog to have a start ( he’s a brittany), but got sidetracked.

Well done your retrieving achievements that’s a great result, you might know Peter Betteridge who’s a lab breeder and trainer

• Like 1

Good to see that you got a bit of action after a lengthy lean spell Bob. 

Best wishes for a successful outcome in the trials with Rosie, I'm sure she will do her absolute best to maintain her high standing. 

Hope to catch up a bit later in the year when , hopefully, the Kingies are out in abundance.

Cheers, bn

• Like 1

Nicely done Bob and crew… you are the kings master and congratulations to you and Rosie… I know how much effort you both put in! Give her a big pat from me. 
When are you heading to WA?
cheers Zoran 

Well done on all fronts, and only right that Whole Lotta Rosie gets her pic posted.  

@Mods can we make it a rule that if anybody mentions a doggo they are legally and morally required to post at least one pic?

• Like 1

Good fish pickles, Still lots of kings inside the harbour though, been catching a bunch these past few months, they seem to be really switched on to cuttles and fresh squid heads, they are at all the usual spots.

Here is a pic of the sounder from the weekend